Coming Events

Unless otherwise stated, meetings are in Meavy Parish Hall, starting at 7:00pm with refreshments.  The talks start at 7:30pm.

 

Meavy Garden Society Programme 2019  

 

Monday 18th February

AGM and talk. ‘The History of Garden Tools and Their Care’ by Steve John from Abbey Garden Machinery.

Monday 18th March

Spring Fun Show - with competitions, finger buffet and raffle.  Staging of Exhibits from 7pm.  Judging at 7.45pm.

Monday 15th April

Roy Halsey talk on ‘Vegetables’ Roy is a National Vegetable Society Judge. 

Thursday 16th May

Social Evening at Links Lodge, Golf Links Road, Yelverton, 6-8pm 

Monday 20th May

Simon Nute talk on ‘Dahlias’  Simon is from the Cornwall Dahlia Society.   He will bring plants to sell.

Monday 17th June

Jonathan Webster - Head Gardener RHS Rosemoor  A description of the gardens and plants of Rosemoor

Thursday 20th June

Visit to RHS Rosemoor  Coach departing Dousland at 9.30am and Yelverton at 9.40am.  Departs Rosemoor at 4pm.  £22 for non-RHS members and £15 for RHS members.  For further details phone 01822 852984 or 01822 852672.

Monday 15th July

Dr Frances Howard talk on ‘Poisons from the Garden’.

Saturday 10th August

Summer Show 1-4pm

Monday 16th September

Richard Horswood talk on ‘Alpines and other Perennials from Seed’. 

Monday 21st October

Sara Rittershausen talk on ‘The wonderful world of Orchids’. 

Monday 18th November

Philip Kerton talk on ‘Growing and Showing Sweet peas’. 

 

 

We always welcome new members or visitors and I look forward to meeting you.  Please see local posters or contact us for more details.

For further information phone 01822 852672 or 01822 852984, or email .